The Caddie Hall of Fame

Honoring the Role of Caddies in Golf.

The Caddie Hall of Fame highlights the tradition and importance of caddying by recognizing and celebrating individuals who have devoted their lives to the game of golf through caddying or by supporting the role of caddies.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1999 by the Professional Caddies Association and founded by Dennis and Laura Cone. The WGA took over formal administration in 2011. Notable members of The Caddie Hall of Fame include: Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson, Gene Sarazen and Charles "Chick" Evans.

To be nominated: Letters must be received from WGA Directors, Evans Alums or others between Jan. 1 and May 30 of each year. The Caddie Hall of Fame committee will review nominations for up to three years, with a formal media announcement to be made each year of new inductees. Induction ceremonies will be made annually. Ceremonies may take place at host clubs, selection meetings, ES fundraising events, nationally at WGA championships, the Green Coat Gala, the WGA Annual Meeting, special WGA/ESF awards nights or the Evans Scholars Summer Outing.

francis ouimet 01t

Francis Ouimet

johnny miller 01t

Johnny Miller

tom watson 03t

Tom Watson

chick evans 06t

Chick Evans