Caddie Hall of Fame

The Caddie Hall of Fame

The Caddie Hall of Fame highlights the tradition and importance of caddying by recognizing and celebrating individuals who have devoted their lives to the game of golf through caddying or by supporting the role of caddies, or who have used their experiences as a youth caddie as a stepping stone for success.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1999 by the Professional Caddies Association and founded by Dennis and Laura Cone. The Western Golf Association took over formal administration in 2011. Notable members of the Caddie Hall of Fame include: Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson, Gene Sarazen, Charles "Chick" Evans, Steve Williams, Jim "Bones" Mackay, Peter Ueberroth and Joe LaCava.



Honoring the Role of Caddies in Golf

To nominate an individual for the Caddie Hall of Fame, use the online form below or send a letter to the Western Golf Association between Jan. 1 and May 30. The Caddie Hall of Fame committee will review nominations for up to three years, and will make a formal media annoucement for each new inductee. Induction ceremonies will be held throughout the year. These ceremonies may take place at golf clubs, Evans Scholar Selection Meetings, fundraising events, WGA championships and events or special awards nights.

francis ouimet 01t

Francis Ouimet

johnny miller 01t

Johnny Miller

tom watson 03t

Tom Watson

chick evans 06t

Chick Evans


Caddie Hall of Fame inductees typically fall into one of three categories:

Junior caddies: Prominent individuals who caddied as young people and have used those experiences as a steppingstone for success.

Caddie advocates: Individuals whose involvement with caddies and caddie programs has bettered the lives of many.

Professional caddies: Individuals who became prominent caddies and have used caddying to help others.

Caddie Hall of Fame Statue